I am now accessing as a :

Government Of Assam Hailakandi District

National Social Assistance Programme

  • Objective

    The National Social Assistance Programme (NSAP) represents a significant step towards the fulfillment of the Directive Principles in Article 41 of the Constitution. The programme introduced a National Policy for Social Assistance for the poor and aims at ensuring minimum national standard for social assistance in addition to the benefits that states are currently providing or might provide in future.


    • Indira Gandhi National Old Age Pension Scheme (IGNOAPS)
    • List text-2Indira Gandhi National Widow Pension Scheme (IGNWPS)
    • Indira Gandhi National Disability Pension Scheme (IGNDPS)
    • National Family Benefit Scheme (NFBS)
    • Annapurna Scheme

    Who is eligible to get Pension and what is the amount of Pension?

    Indira Gandhi National Old Age Pension Scheme (IGNOAPS)

    Minimum eligible age - 60 years

    Monthly pension - Rs 200 for persons between 60 years and 79 years of age

    For persons who are 80 years and above the pension is Rs 550 per month

    Indira Gandhi National Widow Pension Scheme (IGNWPS)

    Minimum eligible age - 40 years and the pension is- Rs 300 p.m

    After attaining the age of 80 years, the beneficiary will get Rs 550 p.m

    Indira Gandhi National Disability Pension Scheme (IGNDPS)

    Minimum age - 18 years

    Disability - 80% Minimum

    Monthly pension - Rs 300 up to the age of 80 years and afterwards Rs 550 per month

    Dwarfs will also be an eligible category for this pension

    National Family Benefit Scheme (NFBS)

    Rs 20,000 is given as a lump sum assistance to the bereaved household in the event of death of a bread-winner

    Any event of death (natural or otherwise) would make the family eligible for assistance

    A woman in the family, who is a home maker is also considered as a bread-winner for this purpose


    Selection Process

    Applications are proactively collected by reaching out to households

    Application is verified with respect to facts regarding eligibility

    The list of eligible beneficiaries with recommendations of the verifying authority is discussed in Gram Sabha

    The final list is placed before the sanctioning authority

    Pensions are being provided to


    Live Beneficiaries under Hailakandi District


    18042 nos


    2336 nos


    861 nos


    Guideline & MIS

    A web based MIS is has been developed by Ministry of Rural Development to maintain data of beneficiaries. The MIS can be accessed at http://nsap.nic.in. All the beneficiary data has been uploaded in the MIS.


    Start Year and Current Status

    Start Year:1995

    Current Status : Currently in Operational mode

    Click here to download guideline438.52 KBswf-image